Results of 2016 Literary Award Competitions

Tortuga Bay has earned multiple awards, including a first place win in Historical Fiction in the Royal Palm Literary awards, two gold medals the President's Award of the Florida Authors and Publishers Association, and a 2016 Eric Hoffer Book Award Finalist.

Viceroy Rodriguez orders a squadron of his best pirates hunters after Isabella and Jean-Michel, determined to rid the Caribbean of his pirate nemesis. The determined Captain Munoz chases The Pirate of Panther Bay and her crew into Port-au-Prince, Haiti, where they sit in blockade to prevent their escape.

On land, Isabella finds herself in the midst of a bubbling revolution among Port-au-Prince's free blacks in the tense years leading up to the western hemisphere's only successful slave revolt. Will she join the revolution and free her sisters and brethren? Or will she stay committed Jean-Michel and her piratical ways?

Coming 2018!

Calusa Spirits, the third book in the Pirate of Panther Bay series, arrives in 2018! This journey follows Isabella, Jean-Michel, and Juan Carlos as they are chased through the Caribbean, around Cuba, up the West Coast of Florida, and into New Orleans. Along the way, they encounter a lost tribe of fierce Calusa Indians along the South Florida coast. 

Tortuga Bay takes home 1st place in RPLA

Join us every Wednesday on Twitter for #WomenPirateWednesday

(or #WPW)!

The Pirate of Panther Bay plunge you deep into the chaotic world of a escaped slave and legendary pirate captain Isabella.  A swashbuckling tale of heroism, courage, self-discovery and a bit or romance, The Pirate of Panther Bay is your introduction to high-seas adventure in the 1780. (Bulk order discounts are available through SYP Publishing for classroom use and book clubs.)